My Lace Side Tank DIY

I’m sure we’ve all seen the lace side tank tops on pinterest lately. Well I had a tank top that really didn’t fit anymore and some  lace laying around. And voila:

This is my version. Instead of using flat lace that you can buy by the yard I used the simple roll of  lace that you use as trim:

 

I used hobby lobby’s “Decorative Trim” 3 1/2 inch Ivory Ruffled lace:

 

Now this is not flat lace so when I opened the side seems to the top and then pinned the lace it bunched a lot. But that’s ok because I wanted mine to be a little different looking so what i did was pleat the lace in two places. I pleated it at the top and at the bottom on both sides.

 

Overall I think it turned out pretty well. The lace is super itchy but I plan on wearing a second tank underneath anyway due to the sheerness.  Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

